Updating contacts exchange blackberry
Note: If the Email sync timeframe option ‘Forever’ is selected a very large amount of email could be retrieved from the account.This can cause the following: These symptoms are typically seen when selecting the forever option with a large mailbox.The username and password should be your email address and password for work. As an IT administrator, you may wish to consider removing the requirement for SD card encryption, and enabling ' Disable removable storage' to workaround this limitation.As an end user you can simply remove the SD card from the device and then attempt to add the email account again., you might see duplicate entries on your device after syncing your device and computer.You can remove duplicates by deleting duplicates in your address book, or by clearing your local data on your device.
We may be able to assist determining some of these settings using Account configuration: Sync interval: This setting specifies how often the Black Berry Hub application will ask for new items (Mail, Calendar, Contacts – Memo/Task if available for integration type).Email sync timeframe: Adjusting this setting controls the amount of mail that will be pulled down from your account to the application.All mail within the inbox, and any selected subfolder(s), within the chosen timeframe will be synchronized to the device.Integrating Social Networking accounts into the Black Berry Hub application In order to get Facebook, Twitter, BBM, Whats App, or Linked In notifications to appear in Black Berry Hub, you will need to download the corresponding application and configure your account.Once the account has been successfully setup within the social networking application, and has been added to the list of accounts integrated into the Android OS (Settings/Accounts), the Black Berry Hub to be able to access it. Verify the username, password, and account settings with your Email or Internet Service Provider, or IT help desk.
If this is the first time using the application, it will ask if you would like to use the Gmail account that was first used during the setup wizard, or another email account of your choice.